If you never learn the language of gratitude, you will never be on speaking terms with happiness.

I always get emails from my aunts. While most of them are very inspirational and useful, I never had the time anymore to read them through. Until today when I saw an email from my aunt that read,

“FW: SO good”

It wouldn’t hurt to open an email so I opened it and I read. I’m a bit lost for words so I’m just going to copy here what’s in the email.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

A father and mother kissing their dying little girl goodbye. If you are wondering why all the medic people are bowing: in less than an hour, two small children in the next room are able to live thanks to the little girl’s kidney and liver.

Image

The last part of the email says, “Now let’s see how many people will re-post this”. I’m not asking you to but what made me do this is because I was touched with the message of this email. Especially the last part with the kid dying. Death is something we all are afraid of until we reach a point where we have truly accepted that the only life we’re living here is temporary, that we are all just passing through, and that what’s more important is the after life — our lives with God. I know we all value our lives so much that it is hard to leave this world. Every time we think of it, it stings. Whoever’s death it may be, the thought of death stings. But there are people that even in death, even in their last breath, continue to be honorable and noble.

If you were a bit touched with this email, please, please send this to your family and friends so that they may feel the same compassion you have felt.

What we are thankful for, share with others.

And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Colossians 3:17

Leave a Reply

